Europe "The Final Countdown" live from "Live At Sweden Rock - 30 Anniversary Show"

  • Uploaded on 13 Sep 2013

    Europe "Live At Sweden Rock -- 30th Anniversary Show" - Order now!
    2CD: | DVD: | Blu-ray:
    More pre-order links on

    Directed by Patric Ullaeus |

    On June 7th, Europe took the stage in their home country Sweden for a very special occasion: celebrating 30 years of rock music. The Swedish rock band celebrated this event together with 30,000 people at the famous Sweden Rock Festival, playing a total selection of 28 songs, picking their personal favourite moments spanning from their earlier years up to their most recent songs taken from albums like "Last Look At Eden" and "Bag Of Bones"; for the lovers of statistics and rarities some of the songs had never been played live before.
    The bombastic greatest hits show also has its soulful moment when the band sits down for an emotional acoustic set which gives the massive arena show a club feeling before the band goes back to the hard rock they are known for.

    To pay tribute to some of their biggest heroes, Europe invited two very special guests to perform with them: Scott Gorham (Thin Lizzy) for an electrifying version of 'Jailbreak' and Michael Schenker (MSG, ex UFO and Scorpions) for one of hard rock's evergreens, UFO's classic 'Lights Out'.
    The set list is full of treasures and surprises but Europe were determined to celebrated and enjoy their long record of hit singles: like 'Carrie', 'Rock The Night', 'Superstitious', ´Open Your Heart´, 'Last Look At Eden', ´Prisoners in Paradise´, 'New Love In Town' and, of course, the ever-present and always electrifying 'The Final Countdown'.

    Over two hours and forty minutes of concert footage, in a state of the art High Definition movie featuring behind the scenes material and an exclusive interview with the band makes "Live At Sweden Rock -- 30th Anniversary Show" the definitive Europe live experience!

    Line Up
    Joey Tempest -- Vocals / John Norum -- Guitar / Mic Michaeli - Keyboard
    John Leven -- Bass / Ian Haugland -- Drums

    1. Intro / Riches To Rags
    2. Firebox
    3. Not Supposed To Sing The Blues
    4. Scream Of Anger
    5. Superstitious
    6. No Stone Unturned
    7. New Love In Town
    8. In The Future To Come
    9. Paradize Bay
    10. Girl From Lebanon
    11. Prisoners In Paradise
    12. Always The Pretenders
    13. Drink And A Smile
    14. Open Your Heart
    15. Love Is Not The Enemy
    16. Sign Of The Times
    17. Start From The Dark
    18. Wings Of Tomorrow
    19. Carrie
    20. Jailbreak
    (special guest: Scott Gorham)
    21. Seven Doors Hotel
    22. Drum Solo
    23. The Beast
    24. Let The Good Times Rock
    25. Lights Out
    (special guest: Michael Schenker)
    26. Rock The Night
    27. Last Look At Eden
    28. The Final Countdown

    DVD/Blu-ray Bonus
    1. Behind The Scenes material

    Channel earMUSIC


Download Links


Youtube Hatena . Webry . bd . Tripod . Addto . So-net . Gamer . Google+ . images . ucz . hawaii . nla . dot . bts . ed . dhs . weather